Hi guys,
Wasn't really sure what to call this post. All I can say really is the last two weeks have been pretty hard and I'm not so sure I've enjoyed placement as much as I have previously. I spent a week in another hospital in a completely different department for some observation and I absolutely hated it. It really took it out of me just getting through that week. Needless to say I was looking forward to getting back to my usual hospital but it was short-lived - again another horrendous week, spent in a slightly different department. Just been feeling a bit like no matter how hard I try or how good my intentions it is just never good enough.....there is always something else.
I'm suffering with tiredness pretty bad this past week and the last two weekends I've been looking forward to and hoping for a rest and up til now I've still not had one. Since going back to uni I've been totally skint and things are going from bad to worse so I've been having to work the past few Sundays and then keep other people happy/be sociable on the Saturday when all I've really wanted to do is sit down and catch up with myself. It's now Sunday night (again) and I'm absolutely knackered and not even a little bit rested so this is going to be another bad week. For the third week on the bounce I'm going to a different hospital and department which is quite some distance from home and means leaving the house at 7.15 a.m. Not quite as bad as the week before last when I was having to leave at 6.45 a.m but still not ideal. I wasn't getting home til about 6.45 p.m that week so I hope I can get home a bit earlier on this placement.
Going to keep this post short and sweet as I don't really want to moan on here too much and as you can probably tell I'm feeling quite fed up of placement at the moment. The only thing keeping me going is that I'm on hol after this week. Can't wait!
No comments:
Post a Comment